Hallo Planet

First let me introduce myself. Im Felix Lemke from Dresden in Germany. Since two years I use linux (opensuse) with KDE. I’m studying physics, but I’m also interested in programming. So I learned to love the Qt and KDE API.

Till now I worked together with Stefan Majewsky (KDiamond, Palapeli, Kolf 2). But in this summer I started my first own project „KSpiral“. It is a Zuma clone for KDE. For now it has some basic functionality. Like all other KDE games, this game is fully themable. And even more: The SVG file contains a path which KSpiral reads and uses as a track for the moving balls. Some other elements in the SVG image set up the appearance.

Screenshot of KSpiral

Screenshot of KSpiral

Thats all for now, you’ll hear from me later.

5 Kommentare (+deinen hinzufügen?)

  1. frinring
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 15:16:00

    Hello Felix 😉

    Antwort

  2. it-s
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 20:57:54

    Is it in SVN, or GIT yet? I would love to make a pretty theme(s) for this one 🙂

    Antwort

    • hobbyblobby
      Sep 14, 2009 @ 22:33:41

      Hello Eugen,

      it would be great if you could create one of your awsome themes for KSpiral.

      KSpiral can be found in svn at playground/games. Under maps you see my first test SVG and the related desktop file. Two Element in the SVG file are missing: one for the spawning point and one for the end of the ballway. I hope you can imagine how the SVG works in KSpiral.

      Thanks for your help. I stand open for your questions.

      Antwort

  3. Anna
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 17:24:25

    Hi Felix,
    I am not sure if you are who I am looking for. I knew a Felix Lemke in 1992 – he was our exchange student. I was living in Charles City, IA USA.
    If you are the Felix I am looking for, I would love for you to contact me.

    Anna (Tousignant) Case

    Antwort

    • hobbyblobby
      Sep 23, 2009 @ 09:36:14

      Hi Anna,

      I never have been to the USA in my lifetime. And 1992 I was 6 years old.

      Sorry, but I’m not the Felix you search.

      Regards
      Felix

      Antwort

Kommentar verfassen

CC-License

Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag
Dieser Werk bzw. Inhalt ist unter einer Creative Commons-Lizenz lizenziert.

Paperblog :Die besten Artikel aus Blogs

Old but important:

Um neue Beiträge per E-Mail zu erhalten, hier die E-Mail-Adresse eingeben.

Schließe dich 2 Followern an