Confused Akregator

Sometimes I read me news realy fast. So it can be, that Akregator is a bit confused.

unread messages = -1

Please tell me how I can read the remaining -1 messages.

8 Kommentare (+deinen hinzufügen?)

  1. Ben
    Mai 06, 2010 @ 18:28:47

    Well, maybe you are psychic and read one news ahead of time?

    Antwort

  2. Dion Moult
    Mai 06, 2010 @ 18:58:18

    That sometimes happens to me too – I just export all feeds, delete all, import them back.

    Antwort

  3. me
    Mai 06, 2010 @ 23:20:07

    As far as I read, this is a known and old bug. It appears for some delete and archive configurations. You might want to check its status at the KDE bug tracker. You don’t need to reimport the feeds, just exit and launch again; or simply, do nothing, wait for more news to come in.

    Antwort

    • hobbyblobby
      Mai 06, 2010 @ 23:31:24

      My post was more a joke as a complaint. I would never post a bug here in the blog. I’m amused about such little thinks.

      Thanks for your advices.

      Antwort

  4. Jack
    Mai 07, 2010 @ 04:50:06

    I am no longer using KDE because little bugs like this that can be found in almost every KDE application, except perhaps Amarok. The solution of deleting feeds and reimporting them just makes me shake my head.

    Antwort

    • Luis
      Mai 07, 2010 @ 11:18:03

      Actually, the solution is much simpler than that. Just mark the feed as read and the -1 goes away. No need to delete anything. CTRL+SHIFT+R is your friend 😉

      Antwort

  5. Adrian von Bidder
    Mai 07, 2010 @ 20:46:46

    Simple: Drink four or five beers and then three tequilas. You will now have forgotten at least one news item. Forgetting one item == reading -1 item. Easy, isn’t it?

    Antwort

  6. Chani
    Mai 10, 2010 @ 04:40:24

    mine randomly decided to show me only unread posts, just before I read this. 🙂
    luckily it was set in the UI somehow, so I just had to set it back – for a minute I thought it’d deleted them!

    Antwort

Kommentar verfassen

CC-License

Creative Commons Lizenzvertrag
Dieser Werk bzw. Inhalt ist unter einer Creative Commons-Lizenz lizenziert.

Paperblog :Die besten Artikel aus Blogs

Old but important:

Um neue Beiträge per E-Mail zu erhalten, hier die E-Mail-Adresse eingeben.

Schließe dich 2 Followern an